Night Of 100 Stars Gala
By Edward Lozzi & Associates PR
Feb 26, 2010 - 6:33:53 PM

The 20th ANNUAL
Celebrating the 82nd Annual Awards *

® night Sunday, March 7, the Beverly Hills Hotel's Crystal Ballroom will once again provide the venue for the arrival of approximately 150-200  stars who will attend the hottest celebrity Awards party in town with even bigger names than last year.

Norby Walters, Lanie Kazan and Dennis Haysbert at Night of 100 Stars

                        Announcing The 20th Annual Night of 100 Stars Black Tie Dinner Viewing Gala.

Norby Walters, veteran music agent, reprises his role as Producer and Dinner Chairman.

The formal sit-down dinner viewing party has always included past Oscar winners and nominees who will return to pay tribute to this year's favorite Award nominees. Stars and their guests will be dressed to the nines in Formal fashions represented by the nation’s finest design houses.

The media has always rated the Night of 100 Stars as one of the top Award parties. The Daily News rated this party as "...the number one Oscar party, just for the sheer number of celebrities attending..." ABC's Good Morning America covers this party from inside and said, " Voting Academy members flock to the Night of 100 Stars and we are here tonight with last year's winners Peter Fonda and Martin Landau  along with Tom Arnold, Anna Nicole Smith, and the cast of the West Wing. Is this an Oscar party or the Golden Globes?" The Jimmy Kimmel Show tapes segments for the show and said, " ...a wild party with mostly celebrities and they are everywhere you look." The Hollywood Reporter says, " Numerous former Academy Award winners and nominees turned out Sunday during the Night of 100 Stars Oscar Gala...including (150 stars) Richard Dreyfuss, Martin Landau, Fred Willard, James Cromwell...."

RSVP 2010 Celebrity List to Follow - A Partial List of 2009 Attendees expected  
Sean Astin, Krista Allen, Ed Asner, Jason Alexander, Powers Boothe, Daniel Baldwin, Jermain Jackson, Timothy Busfield, Joe Bologna, Armand Asante, Susan Blakely, John Corbet, Tia Carrere, Keith Carradine, Traci Lords, David Hasselhoff, James Cromwell, Stephen Collins, Michael Chiklis, David Carradine, Joanna Cassidy, Richard Dreyfuss, Kevin Dillon, Lolita Davidovich, Robert Davi, Bruce Davison, Lou & Carla Ferrigno, Frances Fisher, Dave Foley, Peter Fonda, Jon Favreau, Joley Fisher, Robert Forster, Jeff Garlin, James Darren, Carla Cugino, Dominick Dunne, Lou Gossett Jr., Dennis Haysbert, Dennis Hopper, Dule Hill, Cheryl Hines, Monty Hall, Harry Hamlin, Marilu Henner, Ken Howard, Jack Klugman, Richard Karn, Martin Landau, Ron Livingston, Hal Linden, Richard Lewis, Sharon Lawrence, Michael Lerner, Matthew Modine, Chris McDonald, Camryn Manheim, Dylan McDermott, Jesse Metcalf, Ming Na, Judd Nelson, Kevin Nealon, Danielle Panabaker, Kevin Pollak, Stephanie Powers, Michelle Phillips, Lou Diamond Phillips, Freddie Rodriguez, Jason Ritter, Brande Roderick, Adam Rodriguez, Pat Richardson, George Segal, Fred Savage, John Schneider, Tony Shaloub, Kevin Sorbo, Rob Schneider, Amber Tamblyn, Jennifer Tilly, the GEICO Caveman, Bo Derek, and over 100 more  expected..

Almost 60 Academy Award Winners and Nominees have previously attended including:
Jamie Fox, Peter Fonda, Dennis Hopper, Danny Aiello, Jennifer Tilly, Linda Blair, Michael Lerner, Sally Kirkland, Gary Busey, Bruce Davison, , Richard Dreyfuss, Cathy Moriarty, Kathleen Quinlan, Eric Roberts, Lynn Redgrave, Robert Forster,  Diane Ladd, Caroll Baker, Rip Torn, Charles Durning, Dean Stockwell, Robert Stack, Theodore Bikel, Don Murray, Cliff Robertson, William H. Macy, Samantha Eggar, Kevin McCarthy, Glynis Johns, Terry Moore, Burt Young, Karen Black, Eddie Albert, George Chakiris, James Cromwell, Red Buttons, Ernest Borgnine, Anthony Franciosa, Shirley Jones, Elliott Gould, Tony Curtis, Martin Landau, David Paymer, Robert Loggia, Renee Taylor, Joe Bologna, Rod Steiger, Brenda Vaccaro, Shirley Knight, James Whitmore, Shelley Winters, Pat Morita, Patricia Neal, Stuart Whitman, Carrie Snodgrass, Seymour Cassel, Lesley Ann Warren, Russ Tamblyn, Maximillian Schell, Sally Kellerman and Mickey Rooney.

Edward Lozzi and Dominick Dunne last year

The 20th Annual Night of 100 Stars Awards Gala Hosted by Norby Walters
The Beverly Hills Hotel Crystal Ballroom
9641 Sunset Blvd.  Beverly Hills, Calif.  90210
Sunday March 7 — 4 p.m. Celebrity Arrivals begin on red carpet

Tickets are $1,000 per seat. Call for tickets only at 310-446-5416. For Media credentials & interviews contact- see below.

See the Night of 100 Stars Official Web Site for further information including sponsors, media, and images of past parties. Permission is granted to use any photos from the web site for print, TV and on-line articles.

See new attachments for additional information.
MEDIA NOTES:  Celebrity arrivals begin at 4 p.m. on the Red Carpet. Our media desk will open at 2 p.m. for check in.
Media MUST be in place by 3:30 p.m.!
TV Media Truck & VAN Parking available.
Red Carpet Dress code for all media: Men - tux or dark suit and tie. Ladies- cocktail dress or gown

* NOTE:  This party is a private Awards viewing party-not an after party. All 150-200 celebrities will have arrived by 5:30 p.m. .  Press TV monitors, and Press Room for filing provided.
* This press release is an Invitation for Media only. See talent contact below.

MEDIA CREDENTIALS & Interviews call Edward Lozzi & Associates PR - 310-922-1200  epl@lozzipr.com  Please request credentials by e-mail  and include your phone number contact.

For Ticket sales and Talent consideration contact  Norby Walters -Walters Entertainment  310-446-5416 nightof100stars@aol.com

Edward Lozzi & Associates PR
9454 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 600
Beverly Hills, CA  90212


© Copyright 2007 by canyon-news.com