Heat Wins Second NBA Championship
By Luis Cuevas
Jun 21, 2013 - 3:31:43 AM

MIAMI—On Thursday, June 20, the Miami Heat won the 2013 NBA Championship with a game seven win over the San Antonio Spurs. The Heat won 95-88 to eliminate the Spurs and claim the Larry O’Brien trophy.

Lebron James Wins second championship


Lebron James led the Heat with 37 points, 12 rebounds, four assists and two steals. Dwyane Wade had 23 points, 10 rebounds and two blocks. Mario Chalmers had 14 points and Shane Battier came off the bench to score 18 points. The Miami Heat made 12 three-pointers on the night compared to the Spurs six. Chris Bosh had zero points for the Heat.


Tim Duncan led the Spurs with 24 points, 12 rebounds, four steals and two assists. Kawhi Leonard had 19 points, Manu Ginobili had 18 points and Tony Parker only had 10 points. The starters played well enough, but could have played much better. San Antonio didn’t get enough help from the role players, which they needed most.


Lebron James has won his second consecutive championship and was crowned the NBA Finals MVP for the second straight time in two years.

© Copyright 2007 by