UNITED STATES—The nominees for the 2014 Espy Awards were unleashed on June 24 and there were quite a few surprises this year. The ceremony which will be hosted by rapper/actor Drake is slated to take place on July 16 and will be televised at 9 p.m. on ESPN. College football star Michael Sam will be honored with the Arthur Ashe Courage Award at the ceremony.

More than 33 awards will be handed out from Best Female Golfer to Best Male Athlete.  A list of this year’s nominees can be viewed below:

Best Male Athlete

-Miguel Cabrera

-Kevin Durant

-Peyton Manning

-Floyd Mayweather

Best Female Athlete

-Maya Moore

-Ronda Rousley

-Mikaela Shiffrin

-Breanna Stewart

Best Team