HOLLYWOOD —“The Bold and the Beautiful” has received its fifth consecutive nomination for the Monte Carlo Television Festival’s International TV Audience Awards in the “Telenovela/Soap Opera” category, the festival announced here today. “B&B” has been the recipient of the award for the last four years, confirming that in its genre, with an estimated 35 million daily viewers, it remains the most watched series in the world.

The Fifth Annual TV Audience Awards will honor the programs that gathered the highest number of viewers worldwide in 2009 across five continents. The nominees were pre-selected among the 15 best-performing television programs in 68 countries. The winners will be presented at the 50th Monte Carlo Television Festival Awards on Thursday, June 10, at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco.

Along with series Executive Producer and Head Writer, Bradley P. Bell, cast members John McCook (Eric Forrester), Brandon Beemer (Owen Knight) and Jacqueline MacInnes Wood (Steffy Forrester) will attend the festival in the Principality of Monaco as guests of H.S.H. Prince Albert II from June 6 through 10.

In conjunction with the festival and a number of the series’ international broadcasters, viewers from selected countries in Europe will have a chance to participate in promotional contests to win a grand prize package of a trip for two to the festival, including tickets to the Opening Ceremony on Sunday, June 6, and a winners’ luncheon on Monday, June 7, in the presence of the actors.

The Monte Carlo Television Festival (tvfestival.com) is hosted under the Honorary Presidency of H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco, and includes press events, a jury competition and awards, premiere screenings, receptions and parties hosted by the major networks and studios. More than 200 journalists and many major creative forces in the industry from around the world will be present.

On August 30, 2009, “The Bold and the Beautiful” won the Emmy for Outstanding Drama Series at the 36th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards. “B&B,” which celebrated its 23rd anniversary on March 23, 2010, is a Bell-Phillip Television production, broadcast weekdays (1:30-2 p.m., ET; 12:30-1 p.m., PT) on the CBS Television Network.


Photograph of Recipients for 2009 Golden Nymph Awards (From L to R) Ashley Jones, Daniel McVicar, Katherine Kelly Lang, Bradley Bell and Ronn Moss