HOLLYWOOD – The nominees for the 2014 BET Awards have been announced and leading this year’s pack of nominees is husband and wife Beyonce and Jay-Z with a total of five nods each including Video of the Year for the inescapable hit “Drunk in Love.”


Following close behind is Pharrell Williams, Drake and August Alsina with four nominations each. A full list of this year’s nominees are listed below.


Best Female R&B Artist
Janelle Monae
Jhene Aiko
K. Michelle
Tamar Braxton


Best Male R&B
August Alsina
Chris Brown
John Legend
Justin Timberlake
Pharrell Williams


Best Group
A$AP Mob
Daft Punk
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Young Money


Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award
August Alsina featuring Trinidad Jame$ “I Luv This”
Beyonce featuring Jay Z “Drunk in Love”
Drake “Worst Behavior”
Jhene Aiko “The Worst”
Pharrell Williams “Happy”


Best Collaboration
August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ “I Luv This”
Beyonce f/ Jay Z “Drunk In Love”
Drake f/ Majid Jordan “Hold On” (We’re Going Home)
Jay Z f/ Justin Timberlake “Holy Grail”
Robin Thicke f/ T.I. & Pharrell Williams “Blurred Lines”
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan “My Hitta”


Best Male Hip-Hop Artist
J. Cole
Jay Z
Kendrick Lamar


Best Female Hip-Hop Artist
Angel Haze
Charli Baltimore
Iggy Azalea
Nicki Minaj


Video of the Year
Beyonce “Partition”
Beyonce f/ Jay Z “Drunk In Love”
Chris Brown “Fine China”
Drake “Worst Behavior”
Pharrell Williams “Happy”


Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Chris Brown
Colin Tilley
Director X
Hype Williams


Best New Artist
Ariana Grande
August Alsina
Mack Wilds
Rich Homie Quan
ScHoolboy Q


Best Gospel Artist
Donnie McClurkin
Erica Campbell
Tamela Mann
Tye Tribbett


Best Actress
Angela Bassett
Gabrielle Union
Kerry Washington
Lupita Nyong’o
Oprah Winfrey


Chiwetel Ejiofor

Forest Whitaker
Idris Elba
Kevin Hart
Michael B. Jordan


YoungStars Award
Gabrielle Douglas
Jacob Latimore
Jaden Smith
KeKe Palmer


Best Movie
“12 Years a Slave”
“The Best Man Holiday”
“Fruitvale Station”
“Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain”
“Lee Daniels’ The Butler”


Subway Sportswoman of the Year
Brittney Griner
Lolo Jones
Serena Williams
Skylar Diggins
Venus Williams


Subway Sportsman of the Year
Blake Griffin
Carmelo Anthony
Floyd Mayweather Jr.
Kevin Durant
LeBron James


Centric Award
Aloe Blacc “The Man”
Jennifer Hudson f/ T.I. “I Can’t Describe” (The Way I Feel)
Jhene Aiko “The Worst”
LiV Warfield “Why Do You Lie?”
Wale f/ Sam Dew “LoveHate Thing”


The 2014 award show will be held live Sunday, June 29 from Los Angeles. The awards show will be hosted by comedian Chris Rock, who is certain to take jabs at all the celebs in the room.