HOLLYWOOD—Well one of the most important days in Daytime Television has arrived: Emmy nominations. That’s right, the nominees for the 43rd Daytime Emmy Awards were unveiled on Thursday, March 24 and leading the pack of all contenders is the CBS soap “The Young and the Restless” who picked up a total of 27 nominations including Outstanding Drama Series. “General Hospital” earned 24 nominations, while “The Bold and the Beautiful” picked up 23 nominations.

“The Young and the Restless,” “Days of Our Lives,” “The Bold and the Beautiful” and “General Hospital” will all duke it out in the Outstanding Drama Series category. While many are excited about this year’s ceremony, fans will be disappointed to learn that for the first time that I can think of in history, the ceremony will not be televised.

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences released the following statement on Thursday in response to the decision. “After last year’s critically successful Daytime telecast, it is with great disappointment that The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announces that there will not be a broadcast of the 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy ® Awards,” said Bob Mauro, President.

“After months of negotiations to find show sponsorship, the NATAS Executive Board has decided that the current climate for awards shows prohibits the possibility of a telecast this year. With that said, we will be putting on a world-class awards celebration honoring the best and brightest of Daytime television and look forward to an exciting show. All efforts regarding returning the annual gala to television in 2017 are underway,” Mauro added.

“We are especially grateful for our passionate Daytime fans and are looking forward to producing a grand gala that honors the talents and artistries of all the professionals that represent Daytime television,” said David Michaels, SVP, Daytime Emmy Awards.

A list of this year’s contenders in the soap arena are listed below:

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series

-Tracey Bregman “The Young and the Restless”

-Kassie de Paiva “Days of Our Lives”

-Mary Beth Evans “Days of Our Lives”

-Finola Hughes “General Hospital”

-Maura West “General Hospital”

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

-Tyler Christopher “General Hospital”

-Anthony Geary “General Hospital”

-Justin Hartley “The Young and the Restless”

-Christian LeBlanc “The Young and the Restless”

-Kristoff St. John “The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

-Lauralee Bell “The Young and the Restless”

-Jessica Collins “The Young and the Restless”

-Linsey Godfrey “The Bold and the Beautiful”

-Peggy McCay “Days of Our Lives”

-Melissa Reeves “Days of Our Lives”

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

-Bryton James “The Young and the Restless”

-Shawn Blakemore “General Hospital”

-Steve Burton “The Young and the Restless”

-Jacob Young “The Bold and the Beautiful”

-Dominic Zamprogna “General Hospital”

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series

-Nicholas Bechtel “General Hospital”

-Bryan Craig “General Hospital”

-Max Ehrich “The Young and the Restless”

-Pierson Fode “The Bold and the Beautiful”

-Tequan Richmond “General Hospital”

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series

-Reign Edwards “The Bold and the Beautiful”

-Hunter King “The Young and the Restless”

-True O’Brien “Days of Our Lives”

-Ashlyn Pearce “The Bold and the Beautiful”

-Brooklyn Rae Silzer “General Hospital”

The ceremony will be held at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel and Suites in Los Angeles on Sunday, May 1.