HOLLYWOOD—The nominees for the 46th annual Daytime Emmy Awards were revealed on Wednesday, March 20 on the CBS series “The Talk.” Leading the pack of all contenders was the NBC soap “Days of Our Lives” with a total of 27 nominations including Outstanding Drama Series. The soaps “General Hospital” and “The Young and the Restless” were not far behind with 25 and 20 nominations. CBS leads all networks with a total of 61 nominations.

There were surprises of course with the nominations. Finally, Maurice Bernard has earned some love in the Lead Actor race for his work on “General Hospital.” I cannot believe that Amelia Heinle was overlooked in the Lead Actress race for her work on “The Young and the Restless.” Heinle has been sensational this past year tackling heavy subject matter including domestic violence. I’m also surprised Scott Clifton didn’t earn a nomination for his work as Liam Spencer on “The Bold and the Beautiful.” This has been some of Clifton’s best work to date.

A partial list of this year’s nominees can be viewed below. To view the entire list of nominees visit here:

Outstanding Drama Series

-“Days of Our Lives”

-“General Hospital”

-“The Bold and the Beautiful”

-“The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

-Maura West “General Hospital”

-Laura Wright “General Hospital”

-Jacqueline MacInnes Wood “The Bold and the Beautiful”

-Heather Tom “The Bold and the Beautiful”

-Marci Miller “Days of Our Lives”

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

-Maurice Benard “General Hospital”

-Jon Lindstrom “General Hospital”

-Peter Bergman “The Young and the Restless”

-Tyler Christopher “Days of Our Lives”

-Billy Flynn “Days of Our Lives”

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

-Kassie DePaiva “Days of Our Lives”

-Linsey Godfrey “Days of Our Lives”

-Martha Mdison “Days of Our Lives”

-Vernee Watson “General Hospital”

-Mishael Morgan “The Young and the Restless”

-Beth Maitland “The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

-Max Gail “General Hospital”

-Eric Martsolf “Days of Our Lives”

-Bryton James “The Young and the Restless”

-Greg Rikaart “Days of Our Lives”

-Dominic Zamprogna “General Hospital”

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series

-Hayley Erin “General Hospital”

-Olivia Rose Keegan “Days of Our Lives”

-Chloe Lanier “General Hospital”

-Eden McCoy “General Hospital”

-Victoria Konefal “Days of Our Lives”

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series

-Lucas Adams “Days of Our Lives”

-William Lipton “General Hospital”

-Kyler Pettis “Days of Our Lives”

-Garren Stitt “General Hospital”

-Zach Tinker “The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Writing Team for a Drama Series

-“General Hospital”

-“Days of Our Lives”

-“The Bold and the Beautiful”

-“The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Directing Team for a Drama Series

-“The Bold and the Beautiful”

-“Days of Our Lives”

-“General Hospital”

-“The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show

-“The Ellen DeGeneres Show”

-“A Little Help with Carol Burnett”

-“The Real”

-“The Talk”

-“The View”

Outstanding Morning Program

-“CBS Sunday Morning”

-“CBS This Morning”

-“Good Morning America”

-“Today Show”

Outstanding Informative Talk Show Host

-Dr. Mehmet Oz “The Dr. Oz Show”

-Kellie Picker and Ben Aaron “Pickler and Ben”

-Steve Harvey “Steve”

-Rachael Ray “Rachael Ray”

-Kathie Lee Gifford and Hoda Kotb “Today Show with Kathie Lee & Hoda”

Outstanding Game Show Host

-John Michael Higgins “America Says”

-Alex Trebek “Jeopardy!”

-Wayne Brady “Let’s Make a Deal”

-Pat Sajak “Wheel of Fortune”

-Chris Harrison “Who Wants To Be a Millionaire”

Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host

-“LIVE with Kelly and Ryan”

-“The Real”

-“The Talk”

-“The Wendy Williams Show”

-“The View”

Outstanding Game Show

-“Family Feud”


-“Let’s Make A Deal”

-“The Price is Right”

-“Who Wants To Be A Millionaire”

The Daytime Emmy Awards will be handed out on Sunday, May 5 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in California. A host for the ceremony has not yet been announced.