HOLLYWOOD—Saturday’s Governor’s Awards ceremony kicked-off the first awards and Oscar presentations of the season, celebrating the talents of this year’s honorary Oscar winners.

The annual event, a private dinner party at Hollywood‘s Ray Dolby Ballroom, first began in 2009 as an untelevised ceremony hosted by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Winning the four awards this year included actor and social activist Harry Belafonte, actress Maureen O’Hara, filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki, and screenwriter Jean-Claude Carriere.

Some notable highlights of the event included actor Liam Neeson and Clint Eastwood confessing crushes for the 94-year-old O’Hara. Another notable highlight came from Pixar chief John Lasseter championing Japanese animator Miyazaki as “the most original filmmaker to ever work in our medium.”

All four winners were presented with an Oscar statuette in recognition of their achievements.